The smallest island to the south of Tivat near to the Island of Flowers and St. Mark’s Island.

The convent and church of the Holy Mother this island rooms were founded in 1479. Later, the island was taken over by the Franciscans, and in the XIX c., it passed on to the Bishop of Kotor.

In the middle of the XX c., the island was donated to Red Cross. The organization opened a summer camp for children, and the convent dilapidated. In 1967, the island was handed back to Kotor diocese, and the restoration of the convent began. 

Today, the island rooms a convent, the church of the Holy Mother, a belfry, and some maintenance buildings.

To get to the island, one may rent a boat.